refocusing

I’m experiencing writer’s block when it comes to this blog.

I had desired to chronicle our road toward financial freedom and the discoveries we make in our efforts to live more and more frugally. But we’re really not making any more changes than what we’ve already made. Every bill we have has been carefully analyzed so that we are paying as little as we can in that area, or as little as is reasonable for us. Every monthly living expense is tracked and kept to a minimum by thrifty shopping or doing without. So what more is there for me to blog about? I read finance blogs daily and am continually looking for ways to save. I use coupons online and in stores. I shop at three grocery stores to make sure I get the best prices. I sell extra items on eBay and Craigslist.

So I think I will write a series of entries about what we do and why we do it. I don’t know if it will be helpful to anyone else, but it may be good for me to take another look at various areas of our finances and share those whats and whys.

With the two or three people who actually read this, that is.

Published in: on September 10, 2009 at 5:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://losethatmortgage.wordpress.com/2009/09/10/refocusing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

